Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX 18: Bader vs. Johnson’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
January 30th, 2016
Share on Facebook7Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFOX18

“UFC on FOX 18: Bader vs. Johnson” goes down Saturday night inside Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. UFC Fight Pass streams the show’s first three preliminary bouts live starting at 3:30PM ET/12:30PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 broadcasts the remaining six prelims at 5PM ET/2PM PT. FOX airs the main card immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A light heavyweight title affair between Anthony Johnson and Ryan Bader serves as the main event. It is believed the victor will secure himself next dibs at the title. Heavyweights Josh Barnett and Ben Rothwell battle in the co-featured attraction.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 3:30PM ET/12:30PM PT)

Tony Martin Defeats Felipe Olivieri via Technical Submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:02 in the 3rdRound

Damon Jackson vs. Levan Makashvili Majority Draw (29-27 Jackson, 28-28, 28-28)

Randy Brown Defeats Matt Dwyer via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

(Fox Sports 1 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Alex Caceres Defeats Masio Fullen via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Alexander Yakovlev Defeats George Sullivan via KO (punch) at 3:59 in the 1stRound

Wilson Reis Defeats Dustin Ortiz via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Rafael Natal
Defeats Kevin Casey via TKO (punches) at 3:37 in the 3rdRound

Diego Ferreira Defeats Olivier Aubin-Mercier via Unanimous Decision(29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Tarec Saffiedine Defeats Jake Ellenberger via Unanimous Decision(29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Bryan Barberena Defeats Sage Northcutt via Submission (arm triangle choke) at 3:06 in the 2ndRound

Jimmie Rivera Defeats Iuri Alcantara via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Ben Rothwell Defeats Josh Barnett via Submission (guillotine choke) at 3:48 in the 2ndRound

Anthony Johnson Defeats Ryan Bader via KO (punches) at 1:26 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS