Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX 19: Teixeira vs. Evans’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 16th, 2016
Share on Facebook3Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFOX19

“UFC on FOX 19: Teixeira vs. Evans” goes down Saturday night inside Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida. UFC Fight Pass streams the first three preliminary bouts live starting at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT.

FOX handles everything else from there. The remaining prelims begin at 6PM ET/3PM PT. The main card immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A light heavyweight affair between former champion Rashad Evans and Glover Teixeira headlines the festivities. Strawweight contenders Rose Namajunas and Tecia Torres meet in the co-main event.

This card hasn’t been short on drama. Two fighters, Lyoto Machida and Islam Makhachev, were pulled this week after getting flagged for failed drug tests.

Khabib Nurmagomedov and Tony Ferguson were originally slated as the show’s main event, but Ferguson was forced to withdraw 10 days prior to showtime with fluid in his lungs. Nurmagomedov now welcomes Darrell Horcher to the big leagues in a 160-pound catchweight contest.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos Defeats Omari Akhmedov via TKO (knees) at 3:03 in the 3rdRound

Cezar Ferreira Defeats Oluwale Bamgbose via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)

John Dodson Defeats Manny Gamburyan via TKO (strikes) at :47 in the 1stRound

(FOX 1 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Michael Graves Defeats Randy Brown via Submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:31 in the 2ndRound

Santiago Ponzinibbio Defeats Court McGee via TKO (strikes) at 4:15 in the 1stRound

Raquel Pennington Defeats Bethe Correia via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Michael Chiesa Defeats Beneil Dariush via Submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:20 in the 2ndRound

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Cub Swanson Defeats Hacran Dias via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Khabib Nurmagomedov Defeats Darrell Horcher via TKO (punches) at 3:38 in the 2ndRound

Rose Namajunas
Defeats Tecia Torres via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Glover Teixeira Defeats Rashad Evans via KO (punches) at 1:48in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS