Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX 21: Maia vs. Condit’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
August 27th, 2016
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFOX21MaiaCondit

“UFC on FOX 21: Maia vs. Condit” goes down Saturday night inside Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. UFC Fight Pass streams the first two preliminary bouts live starting at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FOX will handle everything from there. The remaining prelims air at 6PM ET/3PM PT. The main card starts immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A critical welterweight affair between Demian Maia and Carlos Condit serves as the show’s featured attraction. Former lightweight champion Anthony Pettis makes his featherweight debut against Charles Oliveira in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from today’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Jeremy Kennedy Defeats Alessandro Ricci via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Chad Laprise Defeats Thibault Gouti via TKO (punches) at 1:36 in the 1stRound

(FOX 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Felipe Silva Defeats Shane Campbell via TKO (strikes) at 1:13 in the 1stRound

Alessio Di Chirico Defeats Garreth McLellan via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Kyle Bochniak Defeated Enrique Barzola via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 27-30)

Sam Alvey Defeats Kevin Casey via TKO (strikes) at 4:56 in the 2ndRound

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Jim Miller Defeats Joe Lauzon via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Paige VanZant Defeats Bec Rawlings via KO (strikes) at 0:17 in the 2ndRound

Anthony Pettis Defeats Charles Oliveira via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:49 in the 3rdRound

Demian Maia Defeats Carlos Condit via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:52 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS