Picture
 

‘UFC 203: Miocic vs. Overeem’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 10th, 2016
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

ufcposter203miocicovereem

“UFC 203: Miocic vs. Overeem” goes down Saturday inside Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio. UFC Fight Pass streams the night’s first preliminary bout starting at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 will then broadcast the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Heavyweight champion Stipe Miocic puts his crown on the line for the first time when he faces Alistair Overeem in the show’s featured attraction. Fabricio Werdum, who Miocic put to sleep in May to capture the title, battles Travis Browne in the co-main event.

After several setbacks, former WWE superstar Phil “CM Punk” Brooks finally makes his MMA debut when he meets Mickey Gall in a welterweight affair.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

Yancy Medeiros Defeats Sean Spencer via submission (rear-naked choke) at :39 in the 2ndRound

Drew Dober Defeats Jason Gonzalez via TKO (punches) at 1:45 in the 1stRound

Nik Lentz Defeats Michael McBride via TKO (punches) at 4:17 in the 2ndRound

Brad Tavares Defeats Caio Magalhaes via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)

Bethe Correia Defeats Jessica Eye via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Main Card:

Jessica Andrade Defeats Joanne Calderwood via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:38 in the 1stRound

Jimmy Rivera Defeats Urijah Faber via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Mickey Gall Defeats Phil “CM Punk” Brooks via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:14 in the 1stRound

Fabricio Werdum Defeats Travis Browne via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 30-27)

Stipe Miocic Defeats Alistair Overeem via KO (Punch) at 4:27 in the 1stRound (UFC heavyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS