Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX 23: Shevchenko vs. Pena’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
January 28th, 2017
Share on Facebook2Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFOX23

“UFC on FOX 23: Shevchenko vs. Pena” goes down Saturday night inside Pepsi Center in Denver, Colorado. UFC Fight Pass streams the first two preliminary bouts live starting at 4PM ET/1PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 broadcasts the remaining four prelims immediately after at 5PM ET/2PM PT. FOX airs the main card beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A critical women’s bantamweight brawl between Valentina Shevchenko and Julianna Pena headlines the show. Welterweights Donald Cerrone and Jorge Masvidal serve as the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 4PM ET/1PM PT)

Jason Gonzalez Defeats J.C. Cottrell via submission (D’Arce choke) at 3:54 in the 1stRound

Alexandre Pantoja Defeats Eric Shelton via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

(Fox Sports 1 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Marcos Rogerio de Lima Defeats Jeremy Kimball via TKO (punches) at 2:27 in the 1stRound

Eric Spicely Defeats Alessio Di Chirico via submission (triangle choke) at 2:14 in the 1stRound

Jordan Johnson Defeats Luis Henrique da Silva via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Li Jingliang Defeats Bobby Nash via KO (punches) at 4:45 in the 2ndRound

Raphael Assuncao Defeats Aljamain Sterling via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Sam Alvey Defeats Nate Marquardt via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Main Card:

(FOX 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Jason Knight Defeats Alex Caceres ia submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:21 in the 2ndRound

Francis Ngannou Defeats Andrei Arlovski via KO (punches) at 1:32 in the 1stRound

Jorge Masvidal Defeats Donald Cerrone via (punches) at 1:00 in the 2ndRound

Valentina Shevchenko Defeats Julianna Pena via submission (armbar) at 4:29 in the Round

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS