Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX 24: Johnson vs. Reis’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 15th, 2017
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFox24

Here are the live results for “UFC on FOX 24: Johnson vs. Reis.”

Sprint Center in Kansas City, Missouri hosts Saturday night’s fights.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first five preliminary bouts live starting at 4PM ET/1PM PT. FOX will handle everything else from there.

The remaining four prelims air at 6PM ET/3PM PT. The main card begins at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

UFC flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson looks to tie former middleweight champ Anderson Silva’s UFC record of 10 consecutive title defenses when he faces Wilson Reis in the show’s featured attraction.

A pivotal strawweight scrap between Rose Namajunas and Michelle Waterson serves as the co-main event. The victor could earn a crack at UFC champ Joanna Jedrzejczyk in their next outing.

Here are the official results for tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 4PM ET/1PM PT)

Ketlen Vieira Defeats Ashlee Evans-Smith via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Zak Cummings Defeats Nathan Coy via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:21 in the 1stRound

Anthony Smith Defeats Andrew Sanchez via KO (strikes) at 3:52 in the 3rdRound

Devin Clark Defeats Jake Collier via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Aljamain Sterling Defeats Augusto Mendes via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

(FOX 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Tim Elliott Defeats Louis Smolka via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Rashid Magomedov Defeats Bobby Green via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Tom Duquesnoy Defeats Patrick Williams via TKO (elbows) at 0:28 in the 2ndRound

Alexander Volkov Defeats Roy Nelson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Renato Moicano Defeats Jeremy Stephens via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Robert Whittaker Defeats Ronaldo Souza via TKO (punches) at 3:28 in the 2ndRound

Rose Namajunas Defeats Michelle Waterson via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:47 in the 2ndRound

Demetrious Johnson Defeats Wilson Reis via submission (armbar) at 4:49 in the 3rdRoun (Johnson retains UFC flyweight title)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS