Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night 109: Gustafsson vs. Teixeira’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
May 28th, 2017
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFightNight109GustafssonTeixeira

Here are the live results for “UFC Fight Night 109: Gustafsson vs. Teixeira.”

Sunday’s event takes place inside Ericsson Globe in Stockholm, Sweden.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first two preliminary bouts live in America starting at 10AM ET/7AM PT. Fox Sports 1 will handle everything else from there.

The remaining prelims air at 11AM ET/8AM PT. The main card starts immediately after at 1PM ET/10AM PT.

Former light heavyweight top contenders Alexander Gustafsson and Glover Teixeira collide in the show’s featured contest. Misha Cirkunov and Volkan Oezdemir meet in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from today’s fights: 

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 10AM ET/7AM PT)

Damir Hadzovic Defeats Marcin Held via knockout (knee) at 0:07 in the 3rdRound

Darren Till Defeats Jessin Ayari via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-27

(Fox Sports 1 11AM ET/8AM PT)

Bojan Velickovic Defeats Nico Musoke via TKO (punches) at 4:37 in the 3rdRound

Joaquim Silva Defeats Reza Madadi via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Trevor Smith Defeats Chris Camozzi via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)

Pedro Munhoz Defeats Damian Stasiak via unanimous decision (30-27, 28-28, 29-28)

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 1PM ET/10AM PT)

Alex Nicholson Defeats Jack Hermansson via TKO (strikes) at 2:00 in the 1stRound

Nordine Taleb Defeats Oliver Enkamp via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Omari Akhmedov Defeats Abdul Razak Alhassan via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)

Peter Sobotta Defeats Ben Saunders via TKO (knee) at 2:29 in the 2ndRound

Volkan Oezdemir Defeats Misha Cirkunov via TKO (punch) at 0:28 in the 1stRound

Alexander Gustafsson def. Glover Teixeira via knockout (punch) at 1:07 in the 5thRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS