Picture
 

‘Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva’ Live Video And Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
June 24th, 2017
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Here are the official results for Saturday’s “Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva” event.

Madison Square Garden in New York hosts the festivities. Stream the first six preliminary bouts live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 6PM ET/3PM PT. Spike airs the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT. It comes with a $49.95 price tag, if you’re interested.

A trio of title tilts will be featured in Bellator’s Broadway debut, but none of them are the show’s featured contests. Light heavyweight champion Phil Davis put his belt on the line against Ryan Bader to headline the preliminary card.

Brent Primus then challenges Michael Chandler for his lightweight gold and Douglas Lima defends his welterweight crown against Lorenz Larkin on the PPV portion of the event.

A light heavyweight grudge match with Chael Sonnen and Wanderlei Silva headlines the marquee. Heavyweights Fedor Emelianenko and Matt Mitrione serve as the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(5thRound.com 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Hugh McKenna Defeats John Salgado via submission (kimura) at 4:06 in the 1stRound

Matt Rizzo Defeats Sergio da Silva via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 3:48 in the 3rdRound

Anthony Giacchina Defeats Jerome Mickle via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:40 in the 3rdRound

Bradley Desir Defeats Nate Grebb via KO (punch) at 2:54 in the 1stRound

Ryan Couture Defeats Haim Gozali via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

(Spike TV 8PM ET/ 5PM PT)

Heather Hardy Defeats Alice Yauger via TKO (punches) at 4:47 in the 3rdRound

James Gallagher Defeats Chinzo Machida via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:22 in the 1stRound

Ryan Bader Defeats Phil Davis via split decision (49-46, 47-48, 49-46) (Bader captures Bellator light heavyweight title)

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Douglas Lima Defeats Lorenz Larkin via unanimous decision (50-45, 48-47, 48-47) (Lima retains Bellator welterweight title)

Zach Freeman Defeats Aaron Pico via submission (D’arce choke) at :24 in the 1stRound

Brent Primus Defeats Michael Chandler via TKO (ankle injury) at 2:22 in the 1stRound (Primus captures Bellator lightweight title)

Neiman Gracie Defeats Dave Marfone via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:27 in the 2ndRound

Matt Mitrione defeats Fedor Emelianenko via KO (punches) at 1:14 in the 1stRound

Chael Sonnen Defeats Wanderlei Silva via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Please click the media player below to watch the preliminary bouts:

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS