Picture
 

‘The Ultimate Fighter 25 Finale: Johnson vs. Gaethje’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 7th, 2017
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“The Ultimate Fighter 25 Finale: Johnson vs. Gaethje” takes place Friday night inside T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Stream the first preliminary bout live on UFC Fight Pass starting at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT. Fox Sports 1 takes care of everything else from there.

The remaining prelims air at 7PM ET/4PM PT. The main card starts immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

A lightweight grudge match between Michael Johnson and Justin Geathje headlines the show. Veteran welterweights Jesse Taylor and Dhiego Lima meet in the TUF 25 finals in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Gray Maynard Defeats Teruto Ishihara via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

(Fox Sports 1 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Jessica Eye vs. Aspen Ladd*

Tecia Torres Defeats Juliana Lima via submission (rear-naked choke) at 0:53 in the 2ndRound

C.B. Dollaway Defeats Ed Herman via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)

Angela Hill Defeats Ashley Yoder via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Jordan Johnson Defeats Marcel Fortuna via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Brad Tavares Defeats Elias Theodorou via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Jared Cannonier Defeats Nick Roehrick via TKO (elbows) at 2:08 in the 3rdRound

Drakkar Klose Defeats Marc Diakiese via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Jesse Taylor Defeats Dhiego Lima via submission (rear-naked choke) at 0:43 in the 2ndRound (Taylor wins TUF 25 tournament)

Justin Gaethje Defeats Michael Johnson via TKO (strikes) at 4:48 in the 2ndRound

* – Canceled after Ladd became ill.

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS