Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night 116: Rockhold vs. Branch’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 16th, 2017
Share on Facebook2Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Who needs Canelo vs. GGG when you have Rockhold vs. Branch? Now that’s a real middleweight fight!

Totally kidding. But if you aren’t interested in dropping $79.99 for Saturday night’s boxing match, check out “UFC Fight Night 116: Rockhold vs. Branch” on Fox Sports 1.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first preliminary bout starting at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT. FS 1 handles everything from there.

The remaining four prelims air at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The main card begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A middleweight tango between former UFC champion Luke Rockhold and David Branch headlines the show. Welterweights Alex Reyes and Mike Perry serve as the co-main event.

Here are the result from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Gilbert Burns Defeats Jason Saggo via KO (punch) at 4:55 in the 2ndRound

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Uriah Hall Defeats Krzysztof Jotko via KO (punches) at 2:25 in the 2ndRound

Daniel Spitz Defeats Defeats Anthony Hamilton via TKO (punches) at 0:24 in the 1stRoud

Felipe Arantes vs. Luke Sanders

Olivier Aubin-Mercier Defeats Tony Martin via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Justin Ledet Defeats Zu Anyanwu via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Kamaru Usman Defeats Sergio Moraes via KO (punches) at 2:48 in the 1stRound

Gregor Gillespie Defeats Jason Gonzalez via submission (arm triangle choke) at 2:11 in the 2ndRound

Anthony Smith Defeats Hector Lombard via TKO punches) at 2:33 in the 3rdRound

Mike Perry Defeats Alex Reyes via KO (knee) at 1:19 in the 1stRound

Luke Rockhold Defeats David Branch via Submission (punches) at 4:05 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS