Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night 119: Machida vs. Brunson’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 28th, 2017
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“UFC Fight Night 119: Machida vs. Brunson” takes place Saturday night inside Ibirapuera Gymnasium in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first preliminary bouts live starting at 7PM ET/4PM PT. Fox Sports 2 airs the remaining prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The main card begins immediately after on Fox Sports 1 at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A middleweight tilt between Derek Brunson and Lyoto Machida headlines the show. Machida is fresh off an 18-month PED suspension. Brunson, meanwhile, collected a much needed win over Daniel Kelly in June after dropping two straight scraps.

Welterweights Colby Covington and Demian Maia serve as the co-main attraction.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Marcelo Golm Defeats Christian Colombo via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:08 in the 1stRound

Deiveson Figueiredo Defeats Jarred Brooks via split decision (27-30, 29/28, 29-28)

(Fox Sports 2 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos Defeats Max Griffin via unanimous decision (29,28, 29-27, 29-28)

Jared Gordon Defeats Hacran Dias via unanimous decision (29-26, 20-27, 29-27)

Antonio Carlos Junior Defeats Jack Marshman via submission (rear-naked choke) in the 1stRound

Vicente Luque Defeats Niko Price via submission (D’arce choke) at 4:08 in the 2ndRound

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10PM ET/7PM PT)

John Lineker Defeats Marlon Vera via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Thiago Santos Defeats Jack Hermansson via TKO (punches) at 4:59 in the 1stRound

Francisco Trinaldo Defeats Jim Miller via unanimous decision (29,-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Pedro Munhoz Defeats Rob Font via submission (guillotine choke) 4:03 in the 1stRound

Colby Covington Defeats Demian Maia via unanimous decision (29-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Derek Brunson Defeats Lyoto Machida via KO (punches) at 2:30 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS