‘UFC 217: Bisping vs. St-Pierre’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
November 4th, 2017

“UFC 217: Bisping vs. St-Pierre” goes down Saturday night inside New York’s historic Madison Square Garden.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first two preliminary bouts live starting at 7PM ET/4PM PT. Fox Sports 1 airs the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

The UFC’s return to Broadway features a trio of title tilts. Middleweight champion Michael Bisping welcomes former UFC welterweight king Georges St-Pierre back from his four-year “break from MMA” in the show’s featured attraction.

St-Pierre will join BJ Penn, Randy Couture and Conor McGregor as the only fighters in UFC history to hoist belts in multiple weight classes if he emerges victorious.

Bantamweight champ Cody Garbrandt puts his gold on the line against former Team Alpha Male teammate turned archenemy TJ Dillashaw in the co-main event.

Joanna Jedrzejczyk will also defend her strawweight throne against Rose Namajunas. Jedrzejczyk looks to tie former women’s bantamweight champion Ronda Rousey for most consecutive UFC title defenses for a female with six.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Ricardo Ramos Defeats Aiemann Zahabi via KO (spinning elbow) at 1:58 in the 3rdRound

Curtis Blaydes Defeats Aleksei Oleinik via TKO (doctor stoppage) at 1:56 in the 2ndRound

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Randy Brown Defeats Micky Gall via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)

Ovince St. Preux Defeats Corey Anderson via KO (head kick) at 1:25 in the 3rdRound

Mark Godbeer Defeats Walt Harris via DQ (illegal head kick) at 4:29 in the 1stRound

James Vick Defeats Joe Duffy via TKO (punches) at 4:59 in the 2ndRound

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Paulo Borrachinha Defeats Johny Hendricks via TKO (punches) at 1:23 in the 2ndRound

Stephen Thompson Defeats Jorge Masvidal via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Rose Namajunas Defeats Joanna Jedrzejczyk via KO (punches) at 3:03 in the 1stRound (Namajunas captures UFC strawweight title)

TJ Dillashaw Defeats Cody Garbrandt via KO (punches) at 2:41 in the 2ndRound (Dillashaw captures UFC bantamweight title)

Georges St-Pierre Defeats Michael Bisping via technical submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:23 in the 3rdRound (St-Pierre captures UFC middleweight title)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!