Picture
 

‘UFC 219: Cyborg vs. Holm’ Live Weigh-In Results And Video

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 29th, 2017
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Holly Holm

The official weigh-ins for “UFC 219: Cyborg vs. Holm” took place Friday morning in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Watch the video for today’s ceremonial weigh-ins later this evening in the video player below starting live at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

Whenever UFC women’s featherweight champion Cris “Cyborg” Justino and men’s lightweight top contender Khabib Nurmagomedov hit the scale, it’s never a dull moment. However, perhaps shockingly, today’s weigh-ins were completely drama-free.

Justino came in at 145 pounds on the dot, while challenger Holly Holm (pictured) clocked 144 pounds on the scale. Nurmagomedov weighed in at 155.5 pounds for his pivotal scrap against Edson Barboza. The Brazilian, meanwhile, hit 155 pounds.

And just like that, Saturday’s two featured fights are a-go. The remaining fighters on the card followed suit and hit their respective marks on the scale.

T-Mobile Arena hosts tomorrow’s end-of-the-year bash.

Here are the official results from today’s weigh-ins:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Mark De La Rosa (135.5) vs. Tim Elliott (135)

(Fox Sports 1, 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Matheus Nicolau (125.5) vs. Louis Smolka (125.5)

Omari Akhmedov (185.5) vs. Marvin Vettori (185.5)

Rick Glenn (145.5) vs. Myles Jury (146)

Michal Oleksiejczuk (203.5) vs. Khalil Rountree (205)

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Carlos Condit (170.5) vs. Neil Magny (170.5)

Cynthia Calvillo (116) vs. Carla Esparza (115.5)

Marc Diakiese (155.5) vs. Dan Hooker (155.5)

Edson Barboza (155) vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov (155.5)

Holly Holm (144) vs. Cris “Cyborg” Justino (145 – UFC women’s featherweight champion)

Please click the media player below to watch the ceremonial weigh-ins:

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS