Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night 125: Machida vs. Anders’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
February 3rd, 2018

“UFC Fight Night 125: Machida vs. Anders” goes down Saturday inside Mangueirinho Gymnasium in Belem, Brazil.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first preliminary bout live starting at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT. FOX Sports 2 will air the remaining four prelims air at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The main card begins on Fox Sports 1 at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A middleweight tango between Lyoto Machida and Eryk Anders headlines the festivities. John Dodson and Pedro Munhoz were slated to co-headline, but Dodson refused to accept the fight after Munhoz came in four pounds over the 136 pound weigh limit for their non-title bantamweight bout.

Former women’s bantamweight top contender Valentina Shevchenko will now face Priscila Cachoeira in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Deiveson Figueiredo Defeats Joseph Morales via TKO (punches) at 4:34 in the 2ndRound

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Iuri Alcantara Defeats Joe Soto via TKO (punches) at 1:06 in the 1stRound

Polyana Viana Defeats Maia Stevenson via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:50 in the 1stRound

Alan Patrick Defeats Damir Hadzovic via unanimous decision (30-25, 30-27, 30-27)

Sergio Moraes Defeats Tim Means via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Thiago “Marreta” Santos Defeats Anthony Smith via TKO (strikes) at 1:03 in the 2ndRound

Douglas de Andrade Defeats Marlon Vera via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Timothy Johnson Defeats Marcelo Golm via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Michel Prazeres Defeats Desmond Green via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Valentina Shevchenko Defeats Priscila Cachoeira via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:25 in the 2ndRound

Lyoto Machida Defeats Eryk Anders slit decision (48-47, 47-48, 49-46)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS