Picture
 

‘UFC 224: Nunes vs. Pennington’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
May 12th, 2018

“UFC 224: Nunes vs. Pennington” goes down Saturday night inside Jeunesse Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first three preliminary bouts live starting at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT. FX airs the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A women’s bantamweight title tilt between champion Amanda Nunes and Raquel Pennington headlines the show. A critical middleweight scrap with Kelvin Gastelum and Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza serves as the co-featured attraction.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Ramazan Emeev Defeats Alberto Mina via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jack Hermansson Defeats Thales Leites via TKO (punches) at 2:10 in the 3rdRound

Warlley Alves Defeats Sultan Aliev via TKO (doctor stoppage) at 5:00 in the 2ndRound

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos Defeats Sean Strickland via KO (kick) at 3:12 in the 1stRound

Davi Ramos Defeats Nick Hein via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:15 in the 1stRound

Aleksei Oleinik Defeats Junior Albini via submission (Ezekiel choke) at 1:45 in the 1stRound

Cezar Ferreira Defeats Karl Roberson via technical submission (arm-triangle choke) at 4:45 in the 1stRound

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Lyoto Machida Defeats Vitor Belfort via KO (front kick) at 1:00 in the 2ndRound

John Lineker Defeats Brian Kelleher via KO (punch) at 3:43 in the 3rdRound

Mackenzie Dern Defeats Amanda Cooper via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:27 in the 1stRound

Kelvin Gastelum Defeats Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Amanda Nunes Defeats Raquel Pennington via TKO (strikes) at 2:36 in the 5thRound (Nunes retains UFC bantamweight title)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS