Picture
 

"Affliction: Day of Reckoning" Weigh-In Results

Written by Tom Ngo
January 23rd, 2009
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

All of the fighters slated to compete on Affliction Entertainment’s “Day of Reckoning” event on Saturday, including WAMMA heavyweight champion Fedor Emelianenko and his opponent Andrei Arlovski, tipped the scales today at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. All of the fighters made their required weights.

You can catch the preliminary bouts for free on HDNet at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT and the main bouts will be available only on Pay-Per-View at 9PM ET/6:00PM PT.

Preliminary Bouts:

Brett Cooper (169) vs. Patrick Speight (169)
Albert Rios (145) vs. Antonio Duarte (145)
LC Davis (143.75) vs. Bao Quach (145)
Jay Heiron (169.25) vs. Jason High (170)
Antonio Nogueira (204.75) vs. Vladimir Matyushenko (204.50)

Main Bouts:

Dan Lauzon (155.50) vs. Bobby Green (155.50)
Paul Buentello (244) vs. Kiril Sidelnikov (229.50)
Renato “Babalu” Sobral (204) vs. Thierry Sokoudjou (205.25)
Vitor Belfort (184) vs. Matt Lindland (186)
Josh Barnett (248) vs. Gilbert Yvel (240)
Andrei Arlovski (237) vs. Fedor Emelianenko (WAMMA Heavyweight Champion) (230)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS