Picture
 

Mark Munoz: “I Cannot Be Denied at UFC 112”

Written by Tom Ngo
April 7th, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC middleweight Mark Munoz is in the midst of the most hectic two-month stretch of his life. Not only did the 32-year-old successfully launch his state-of-the-art Reign Training Center in Lake Forrest, California, but he’s been preparing relentlessly for his impending UFC 112 showdown with Kendall Grove as well.

Despite his overwhelming workload, “The Filipino Wrecking Machine” took some time for an exclusive interview with 5thRound.com to discuss Grove and how he intends to extend his two-fight Octagon winning streak:

Munoz holds a dominant 7-1 pro record and was last seen submitting Ryan Jensen via strikes at UFC 108 in January. The 185-pounder is one of the sport’s most decorated wrestlers, as the two-time Big 12 champion also earned back-to-back All-America honors during his tenure at Oklahoma State University.

Grove has won half of his last six scraps and owns an 11-6 professional mark overall. “The Ultimate Fighter 3” winner posted a nasty triangle-choke submission victory over Jake Rosholt at UFC 106 this past November.

UFC 112 jumps off this Saturday inside the Concert Arena in Abu Dhabi. The live pay-per-view broadcast starts at 1PM ET/10AM PT and will also be made available on replay during the customary 10PM ET/7PM PT time slot.

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS