UFC is Undisputed

Written by Tom Ngo
March 20th, 2009

UFC: Undisputed 2009

THQ has released the full roster for their highly anticipated “UFC 2009 Undisputed” video game. More than 80 UFC fighters will be available for combat on either XBox 360 or Playstation 3.

The UFC has gone to extensive lengths in order to promote their third video game, even advertising on the rear of welterweight champ Georges St-Pierre’s butt-huggers when he defeated Jon Fitch at UFC 87.

Although previous UFC video games have been released, THQ is guaranteeing that the third version will be the most realistic and sophisticated edition ever.

According to GameStop.com, here are the fighters that fans will have access to once “UFC 2009 Undisputed” comes out this May.

Heavyweights: Andrei Arlovski, Mark Coleman, Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic, Gabriel Gonzaga, Antoni Hardonk, Heath Herring, Cheick Kongo, Brock Lesnar, Justin McCully, Frank Mir, Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira, Eddie Sanchez, Tim Sylvia, Cain Velasquez, Brandon Vera (LH) and Fabricio Werdum.

Light heavyweights: Houston Alexander, Ryan Bader*, Tim Boetsch, Stephan Bonnar, Rashad Evans, Wilson Gouveia (MW), Forrest Griffin, James Irvin, Quinton Jackson, Keith Jardine, Chuck Liddell, Lyoto Machida, Kazuhiro Nakamura, Tito Ortiz, Mauricio “Shogun” Rua, Thiago Silva and Wanderlei Silva.

Middleweights: Ricardo Almeida, Michael Bisping (LHW), Kendall Grove, Rich Franklin (LHW), Dan Henderson (LHW), Martin Kampmann (WW), Chris Leben, Thales Leites, Jason MacDonald, Demian Maia, Nate Marquardt, Drew McFedries, Yushin Okami, Amir Sadollah (WW), Anderon Silva (LHW) and Evan Tanner.

Welterweights: Thiago Alves, Matt Arroyo, Kyle Bradley, Josh Burkman, Marcus Davis, Jon Fitch, Matt Hughes, Anthony Johnson, Josh Koscheck, Chris Lytle, Karo Parisyan, Diego Sanchez, Ben Saunders, Matt Serra (LW), Georges St-Pierre and Mike Swick (MW).

Lightweights: Mark Bocek, Rich Clementi, Mac Danzig, Nathan Diaz, Frankie Edgar, Efrain Escudero*, Spencer Fisher, Kenny Florian, Hermes Franca, Tyson Griffin, Roger Huerta, Joe Lauzon, Gray Maynard, BJ Penn (WW), Sean Sherk (WW), Joe Stevenson and Thiago Tavares

* – Will ONLY be available if purchased through GameStop.com.

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!