Strikeforce: Shamrock vs. Diaz LIVE Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 11th, 2009
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Strikeforce’s 2009 debut took place Saturday night at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, California. Nick Diaz dominated the 36-year old Frank Shamrock and earned a 2ndRound TKO win.

Preliminary Bouts:

Shingo Kohara Defeated Jeremy Tavares via KO (knee) at 0:04 in the 2ndRound
James Terry Defeated Zac Bucia via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Raul Castillo Defeated Brandon Michales via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 1:45 in the 1stRound
Eric Lawson Defeated Waylon Kennell via TKO (punches) at 4:54 in the 1stRound
Luke Rockhold Defeated Buck Meredith via Submission (Side Choke) at 4:07 in the 1stRound

Main Bouts:

Brett Rogers Defeated Ron “Abongo” Humphrey via KO at 1:38 in the 2ndRound
Cristiane “Cyborg” Santos Defeated Hitomi Akano via TKO at :35 in the 2ndRound
Scott Smith Defeated Benji Radach via KO at 3:24 in the 3rdRound
Gilbert Melendez Defeated Rodrigo Damm via TKO at 2:02 in the 2ndRound
Nick Diaz Defeated Frank Shamrock via TKO at 3:57 in the 2ndRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!