Picture
 

MMA LIVE Premieres on ESPN2 Today

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
May 6th, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Today, ESPN.com’s MMA Live will make its highly anticipated debut on ESPN2.  The popular weekly series is dedicated to covering the latest news, highlights and analysis from the world of mixed martial arts.

MMA Live host Jon Anik, analysts Kenny Florian and Rashad Evans, ESPN.com MMA Insider Franklin McNeil and correspondent Molly Qerim will continue to work the telecasts. Evans will not be covering UFC 114 due to his participation in the card’s main event.

ESPN2 will simulcast ESPN.com’s pre- and post-event coverage of MMA Live at UFC 113 from Montreal, Canada this Saturday, May 8, at 9PM ET. A replay will be available later that night, Sunday, May 9, at 1AM (at 10PM PT).

In addition, ESPN2 will simulcast an MMA Live show at UFC 114. The post-event special will take place in Las Vegas on Sunday, May 30, at 1AM.

This is a monumental step for the sport of mixed martial arts, so please keep supporting our friends at MMA Live!

MMA Live will air at the following times, simulcast on ESPN2 and ESPN.com:

Thurs, May 6 1 am ET/10 pm PT
Sat, May 8 9 pm ET/6 pm PT MMA Live at UFC 113 (pre-event)
Sat, May 8 1 am ET/10 pm PT MMA Live at UFC 113 (post-event)
Thurs, May 14 1 am ET/10 pm PT
Thurs, May 21 1 am ET/10 pm PT
Thurs, May 28 1 am ET/10 pm PT
Sat, May 29 1 am ET/10 pm PT MMA Live at UFC 114 (post-event)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS