Picture
 

“UFC 116: Lesnar vs. Carwin” Official Weigh-In Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 2nd, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Interim Heavyweight Champ Shane Carwin

The biggest heavyweight championship bout in MMA history is nearly upon us, but first all 22 UFC 116 fighters had to weigh-in for tomorrow night’s pay-per-view extravaganza.

The contestants tipped the scales at 7PM ET/4PM PT inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. If you missed today’s weight contest and would like to watch a replay, PLEASE CLICK HERE!

5thRound.com will be providing LIVE play-by-play results starting at approximately 7:20PM ET/4:20 PM PT tomorrow evening. Make sure to check back with us or give us a follow on Twitter (@5thRound) for our exclusive and complete coverage of UFC 116.

Brock Lesnar will defend his heavyweight title against interim champ Shane Carwin in the card’s a main event. The scrap has been eight months in the making due to Lesnar’s life-threatening bout of diverticulitis.

The 265-pounders were supposed to meet at UFC 104 last October, then again at UFC 106 in November, but the controversial wrestler was forced to bow out on both occasions.

Here are the official UFC 116 weigh-in results:

Preliminary Bouts:

Jon Madsen (254) vs. Karlos Vemola (222)
Daniel Roberts (169) vs. Forrest Petz (170)
Gerald Harris (185) vs. Dave Branch (185)
Goran Reljic (186) vs. Kendall Grove (184)

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Seth Petruzelli (205) vs. Ricardo Romero (206)
Brendan Schaub (238) vs. Chris Tuchscherer (255)

Main Bouts:

Matt Brown (171) vs. Chris Lytle (170)
Kurt Pellegrino (155) vs. George Sotiropoulos (156)
Krzysztof Soszynski (205) vs. Stephan Bonnar (205)
Chris Leben (186) vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama (185)
Shane Carwin (265 – UFC Interim Heavyweight Champion) vs. Brock Lesnar (265 – UFC Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS