Picture
 

“UFC 116: Lesnar vs. Carwin” LIVE Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 3rd, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Brock Lesnar Shane Carwin UFC116 Weigh In

The biggest scrap in UFC history will be going down shortly inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Champion Brock Lesnar looks to unify the heavyweight crown against interim title holder Shane Carwin in what should be the most watched pay-per-view event of 2010 – possibly ever.

If you’re unable to watch tonight’s show, make sure to check back for 5thRound.com’s LIVE and complete coverage of the extravaganza. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 7:20PM ET/4:20PM PT.

Spike TV will be kicking off the televised portion of the evening’s festivities with two freebie preliminary bouts to tantalize your taste buds. The hour-long lead-in show begins at 9PM ET/6PM PT. Fans will have to pay for the goods after that, as the pay-per-view broadcast jumps off at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Cain Velasquez will be sitting front and center to witness the highly anticipated showdown. The talented American Kickboxing Academy trained fighter has been granted first dibs at the undisputed champion. Now, it’s up to Lesnar and Carwin to determine who he’ll challenge for the strap.

Here are the fighters competing in tonight’s event:

Preliminary Bouts:

Jon Madsen (254) vs. Karlos Vemola (222)
Daniel Roberts (169) vs. Forrest Petz (170)
Gerald Harris (185) vs. Dave Branch (185)
Goran Reljic (186) vs. Kendall Grove (184)

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Seth Petruzelli (205) vs. Ricardo Romero (206)
Brendan Schaub (238) vs. Chris Tuchscherer (255)

Main Bouts:

Matt Brown (171) vs. Chris Lytle (170)
Kurt Pellegrino (155) vs. George Sotiropoulos (156)
Krzysztof Soszynski (205) vs. Stephan Bonnar (205)
Chris Leben (186) vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama (185)
Shane Carwin (265 – UFC Interim Heavyweight Champion) vs. Brock Lesnar (265 – UFC Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS