Picture
 

Stream Today’s “WEC 50: Cruz vs. Benavidez” Weigh-Ins Live at 7PM ET/4PM PT

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
August 17th, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

WEC Bantamweight Champ Dominick Cruz

All the fighters slated to participate in Wednesday night’s “WEC 50: Cruz vs. Benavidez” event will be tipping the scales today inside The Pearl at The Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada. Stream today’s weigh-ins live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

A bantamweight title scrap between champion Dominick Cruz and Joseph Benavidez will headline the freebie broadcast. Cruz surprisingly cruised to a unanimous decision victory over the talented Alpha Male fighter in their first foray a WEC 42. Both have improved drastically and posted impressive performances since their initial tango exactly one year ago.

It’s got all the makings for an explosive and entertaining affair.

Catch the main bouts airing live tomorrow on Versus beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Please click the media player below to watch today’s weight contest:

Preliminary Bouts:

Danny Castillo vs. Dustin Poirier
Fredson Paixao vs. Bryan Caraway
Dave Jansen vs. Ricardo Lamas
Anthony Njokuani vs. Maciej Jewtuszko
Mackens Semerzier vs. Javier Vazquez
Zach Micklewright vs. Bart Palaszewski

Main Bouts:

Scott Jorgensen vs. Brad Pickett
Chad Mendes vs. Cub Swanson
Anthony Pettis vs. Shane Roller
Joseph Benavidez vs. Dominick Cruz (WEC Bantamweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS