“UFC Fight Night 22” Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 15th, 2010

UFC Poster Fight Night 22 Nate Marquardt

“UFC Fight Night 22” took place Wednesday night at the Frank Erwin Special Events Center on the campus of The University of Texas.

The card featured a middleweight tussle between former top contender Nathan Marquardt and grappling ace Rousimar Palhares.

Marquardt was looking to rebound from a unanimous decision loss to Chael Sonnen, who earned a shot at Anderson Silva’s title with his performance at UFC 109 in February. Despite the minor setback, Marquardt still owns an impressive 29-9-2 resume and remains one of the planet’s best 185-pounders.

Palhares holds a respectable 11-2 record and has rattled off three straight wins. The BJJ ace has finished off eight of his victims via submission.

Here are the official results for “UFC Fight Night 22”:

Preliminary Bouts:

Brian Foster Defeated Forrest Petz via TKO (Punches) at 1:07 in the 1stRound
Anthony “T.J.” Waldburger Defeated David Mitchell via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rich Attonito Defeated Rafael Natal via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Dave Branch Defeated Tomasz Drwal via Unanimous Decision (30-27 All Three Judges)
Kyle Kingsbury Defeated Jared Hamman via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Yves Edwards Defeated John Gunderson via Unanimous Decision (30-27 All Three Judges)

Main Bouts:

Cole Miller Defeated Ross Pearson via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:49 in the 2ndRound
Jim Miller Defeated Gleison Tibau via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Charles Oliveira Defeated Efrain Escudero via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:25 in the 3rdRound
Nathan Marquardt Defeated Rousimar Palhares via TKO (Strikes) at 3:28 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!