Picture
 

“UFC 119: Mir vs. Cro Cop” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 25th, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Former UFC Heavyweight Champ Frank Mir

UFC 119: Mir vs. Cro Cop” will be jumping off tonight inside the Conseco Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 7:20PM ET/4:20PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Spike TV will kick off this evening’s festivities with two live preliminary bouts. The hour-long freebie show starts at 9PM ET/6PM PT. The pay-per-view broadcast begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT and features a heavyweight scrap between former champ Frank Mir and Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic.

Mir was thrashed by Shane Carwin the last time he took the stage, while Cro Cro submitted Pat Barry in his last Octagon appearance just three months ago.

There was a brief scare last weekend that the bout was in jeopardy, however Cro Cop and his battered eye were medically cleared earlier this week. Although there is still considerable redness in his right eye, CC has promised it won’t impact his performance against the former title holder.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

Mark Hunt (265) vs. Sean McCorkle (263)
T.J. Grant (170) vs. Julio Paulino (170)
Steve Lopez (156) vs. Waylon Lowe (154)
Pat Audinwood (156) vs. Thiago Tavares (155)

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Matt Mitrione (253) vs. Joey Beltran (239)
C.B. Dollaway (186) vs. Joe Doerkson (186)

Main Bouts:

Melvin Guillard (155) vs. Jeremy Stephens (155)
Evan Dunham (156) and Sean Sherk (155)
Matt Serra (170) vs. Chris Lytle (171)
Ryan Bader (205) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (205)
Frank Mir (252) vs. Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic (227)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS