Picture
 

Strikeforce’s Herschel Walker Invades ESPN During UFC 121 Fight Week

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 19th, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

NFL Strikeforce Heavyweight Herschel Walker

Although the Octagon will be hosting the biggest fight card of 2010 this Saturday at “UFC 121: Lesnar vs. Velasquez,” it won’t stop their stateside rivals from plastering one of their prized stars all over ESPN. Former NFL great turned MMA fighter Herschel Walker will make multiple appearances on Wednesday for the world’s leader in sports.

Walker is expected to discuss his experiences in his new occupation, as well as his upcoming bout at “Strikeforce: Henderson vs. Babalu” on December 4th. No opponent has been assigned for his follow-up fight.

The 48-year-old has been training alongside a host of superstars at the famed American Kickboxing Academy in San Jose, California since last year. A longtime martial artist, Walker holds a fifth degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do and parlayed that into a 1-0 MMA record by taking down Greg Nagy at “Strikeforce: Miami” in January.

“Strikeforce: Henderson vs. Babalu” takes place inside the Scottrade Center in St. Louis, Missouri. Showtime will broadcast the event starting at 10 PM ET/PT.

Here is a look at Walker’s busy Wednesday schedule:

ESPN 2’s ESPN First Take at 11:20AM ET/8:20AM PT

ESPN Radio’s The Herd with Colin Cowherd at 11:45AM ET/8:45AM PT

ESPN’s SportsCenter at 3:40PM ET/12:40PM PT

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS