Picture
 

UFC 127 Officially Announced for Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia

Written by Tom Ngo
December 10th, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Former UFC Welterweight Lightweight Champ BJ Penn

Although no bouts have been confirmed for UFC 127, it didn’t stop the world’s biggest MMA show from officially announcing the February 26th, 2011 fight card on Friday.

The Octagon’s highly anticipated return to Australia takes place inside the Acer Arena in Sydney. Just because company brass have remained mum on the event’s roster, it hasn’t stopped the trusty rumor mill from speaking for them.

A welterweight scrap between Jon Fitch and BJ Penn is expected to headline the pay-per-view broadcast.

UFC Fight Club members will have the opportunity to purchase seats for the show on December 14th at Noon AEDT (Dec. 13 at 8PM ET) via UFCFightClub.com.

A special Internet ticket pre-sale will be available to UFC Newsletter subscribers on December 15th at 10AM AEDT (Dec. 14 at 6PM ET).

The general public will have access to the remains on December 16th at 9AM AEDT (Dec. 15 at 5PM ET).

Here are the fighters rumored to be heading down under:


Preliminary Bouts:

Maciej Jewtuszko vs. Curt Warburton
Riki Fukuda vs. Nick Ring
Alexander Gustafsson vs. James Te Huna
Chris Camozzi vs. Kyle Noke

Main Bouts:

Spencer Fisher vs. Ross Pearson
Jorge Rivera vs. Michael Bisping
George Sotiropoulos vs. Dennis Siver
Carlos Condit vs. Chris Lytle
BJ Penn vs. Jon Fitch

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS