Picture
 

“WEC 53: Henderson vs. Pettis” Live Weigh-Ins Video at 7PM ET/4PM PT

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 15th, 2010
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

WEC Lightweight Anthony Pettis

The official weigh-ins for “WEC 53: Henderson vs. Pettis” takes place today inside the Jobing.com Arena in Glendale, Arizona. Stream Wednesday’s weight contest live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

The organization’s grand finale features two title scraps. Fancy-footed Dominick Cruz defends his bantamweight crown against Scott Jorgensen in the night’s co-main event, while an eagerly anticipated lightweight battle between champ Ben Henderson and Anthony Pettis will close out the WEC lights.

Versus will continue their generous ways this Holiday Season by offering a freebie broadcast of Thursday’s main bouts beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Please click the media player below to watch today’s weigh-ins.

Here are the contestants that will be tipping the scales later this evening:

Preliminary Bouts:

Renan Baroa vs. Chris Cariaso
Ricardo Lamas vs. Yuri Alcantara
Danny Castillo vs. Will Kerr
Eddie Wineland vs. Ken Stone
Brad Pickett vs. Ivan Menjivar
Jamie Varner vs. Shane Roller
Tie Quan Zhang vs. Daniel Downes

Main Bouts:

Bart Palaszewski vs. Kamal Shalorus
Donald Cerrone vs. Chris Horodecki
Scott Jorgensen vs. Dominick Cruz (WEC Bantamweight Champion)
Anthony Pettis vs. Ben Henderson (WEC Lightweight Champion)

 

MMA Poll Question

Is Jon Jones' entire career tainted now?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...