Voting Underway for “Strikeforce: Best of 2010”

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 15th, 2010

Strikeforce Heavyweights Fedor Emelianenko and Fabricio Werdum

On the heels of their most exciting fight card of 2010, Strikeforce has created an online poll to give fanatics the opportunity to vote for their favorite moments of the year. Voice your opinions over seven categories on Strikeforce.com from now until December 24th.

This year’s categories are Knockout of the Year, Submission of the Year, Rising Star of the Year, Upset of the Year, Female Fighter of the Year, Male Fighter of the Year and Fight of the year.

According to Strikeforce’s website, winners will be announced between December 27th – 31st.

Here are this year’s nominees:

Rising Star of the Year
Daniel Cormier
Tarec Saffiedine
Ovince St. Preux
Miesha Tate
Tyron Woodley

Submission of the Year

Roger Gracie def. Kevin Randleman
Marloes Coenen def. Sarah Kaufman
Ryan Couture def. Lucas Stark
Fabricio Werdum def. Fedor Emelianenko

KO of the Year

Paul Daley def. Scott Smith
Sarah Kaufman def. Roxanne Modafferi
Robbie Lawler def. Melvin Manhoef
Robbie Lawler def. Matt Lindland

Upset of the Year

Rafael “Feijao” Cavalcante def. Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal
Chad Griggs def. Bobby Lashley
Fabricio Werdum def. Fedor Emelianenko

Fight of the Year

Nick Diaz vs. K.J. Noons II
Billy Evangelista vs. Waachiim Spiritwolf
Antonio Silva vs. Mike Kyle

Female Fighter of the Year

Marloes Coenen
Cris “Cyborg” Santos
Sarah Kaufman
Miesha Tate

Male Fighter of the Year

Rafael “Feijao” Cavalcante
Nick Diaz
Gilbert Melendez
Alistair Overeem
Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza
Fabricio Werdum

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!