Picture
 

“UFC 125: Resolution” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
January 1st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Resolution 125 Frankie Edgar Gray Maynard

“UFC 125: Resolution” will be jumping off tonight inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 7:20PM ET/4:20PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

ION Television will air three live preliminary bouts beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT. The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after the hour-long freebie at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A lightweight title scrap between champ Frankie Edgar and Gray Maynard will headline the Octagon’s first show of the new decade.

Edgar will be entering his third consecutive title fight when he rematches Maynard tonight. The bout marks his second straight as the 155-pound king.

Maynard is looking for a repeat performance of his lopsided unanimous decision win over Edgar from back in April 2008. He stakes claim to a nearly perfect 10-0 (1 NC) record and schooled former top contender Kenny Florian at UFC 118 to earn next dibs.

After the injury bug shot down two prior co-main events, a middleweight tussle between controversial slugger Chris Leben and Brian Stann will now serve as the second-to-last fight of the night.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

Antonio McKee vs. Jacob Volkmann
Daniel Roberts vs. Greg Soto
Mike Brown vs. Diego Nunes

(Ion Television 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Phil Baroni vs. Brad Tavares
Josh Grispi vs. Dustin Poirier
Marcus Davis vs. Jeremy Stephens

Main Bouts:

Takanori Gomi vs. Clay Guida
Nate Diaz vs. Dong Hyun Kim
Brandon Vera vs. Thiago Silva
Chris Leben vs. Brian Stann
Gray Maynard vs. Frankie Edgar (UFC Lightweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS