Picture
 

Tito Ortiz and Antonio Nogueira Have Company at “UFC Fight Night 24″

Written by Tom Ngo
January 20th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Welterweight John Hathaway

One day after officially announcing Tito Ortiz would headline “UFC Fight Night 24” opposite Antonio Rogerio Nogueira, the company confirmed five additional bouts for the March 26th event.

Opening for the light heavyweights will be Dennis Hallman vs. T.J. Waldburger, Sean McCorkle vs. Christian Morecraft, Aaron Simpson vs. Mario Miranda, Michael McDonald vs. Nick Pace and John Hathaway vs. Kris McCray.

Spike TV will broadcast the show live at 9PM ET/6PM PT. Key Arena in Seattle, Washington will host the freebie fight card.

Tickets go on sale next week. UFC Fight Club members will have the opportunity to purchase seats on Thursday, January 27th at 10AM ET/7AM PT via UFCFightClub.com.

A special Internet ticket pre-sale will be available to UFC Newsletter subscribers on Friday, January 28th at 10AM ET/7AM PT.

The general public will have access to the remains on Saturday, January 29th at 10AM ET/7AM PT.

Here are the fighters expected to participate in the Octagon’s debut in Seattle:

Jon Madsen vs. Mike Russow*
Alex “Bruce Leroy” Caceres vs. Mackens Semerzier*
Dennis Hallman vs. T.J. Waldburger
Sean McCorkle vs. Christian Morecraft
Aaron Simpson vs. Mario Miranda
Michael McDonald vs. Nick Pace
John Hathaway vs. Kris McCray
Nam Phan vs. Leonard Garcia
Amir Sadollah vs. Duane “Bang” Ludwig
Dan Hardy vs. Anthony Johnson
Tito Ortiz vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

* – Not confirmed by the UFC

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS