Picture
 

“UFC Fight for the Troops 2″ Weigh-In Results

Written by Tom Ngo
January 21st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Lightweight Melvin Guillard

All the athletes slated to participate in tomorrow night’s “UFC Fight for the Troops 2” event tipped the scales today at Fort Hood in Killeen, Texas.

Saturday’s show features a lightweight scrap between Melvin Guillard and Evan Dunham. Heavyweights Tim Hague and Matt Mitrione will serve as the card’s co-featured contest.

The UFC’s Facebook page will kick off the “televised” portion of the night’s festivities with two live preliminary bouts starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Spike TV will broadcast the main card immediately following the hour-long lead-in at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here are the results from today’s weight competition:

Preliminary Bouts:

Chris Cariaso (135) vs. Will Campuzano (135)
Amilcar Alves (171) vs. Charlie Brenneman (171)
Willamy “Chiquerim” Freire (155) vs. Waylon Lowe (156)
Mike Brown (146) vs. Rani Yahya (145)

(Facebook stream at 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Mike Guymon (170.5) vs. DaMarques Johnson (170)
Yves Edwards (155) vs. Cody McKenzie (155)

Main Bouts:

Cole Miller (155.5) vs. Matt Wiman (155)
Pat Barry (240) vs. Joey Beltran (230)
Mark Hominick (145.5) vs. George Roop (145)
Tim Hague (256.5) vs. Matt Mitrione (260)
Evan Dunham (156) vs. Melvin Guillard (155)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS