Picture
 

“UFC Fight for the Troops 2″ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
January 22nd, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster Troops

UFC Fight for the Troops 2” will be jumping off tonight at Fort Hood in Kileen, Texas. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 6:20PM ET/3:20PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all evening for our live coverage.

The UFC’s Facebook page will kick off the “televised” portion of tonight’s festivities with four live preliminary bouts starting at PM ET/5P4M PT.  Spike TV will broadcast the main card immediately following the lead-in show at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

A critical lightweight scrap between Melvin Guillard and Evan Dunham will headline the freebie fight card. Heavyweights Tim Hague and Matt Mitrione will serve as the card’s co-featured contest.

The event will raise funds for the brave men and women in the United States Armed Forces with traumatic brain injuries. Information about ways to donate can be found online at www.fightforthetroops.com.

Here is the roster for tonight’s fundraiser:

Preliminary Bouts:

Will Campuzano vs. Chris Cariaso
Amilcar Alves vs. Charlie Brenneman

(Facebook stream at 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Willamy Freire vs. Waylon Lowe
Rani Yahya vs. Mike Brown
Mike Guymon vs. DaMarques Johnson
Yves Edwards vs. Cody McKenzie

Main Bouts:

Cole Miller vs. Matt Wiman
Pat Barry vs. Joey Beltran
Mark Hominick vs. George Roop
Tim Hague vs. Matt Mitrione
Evan Dunham vs. Melvin Guillard

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS