Picture
 

“UFC Fight for the Troops 2″ Weigh-Ins (Video)

Written by Tom Ngo
January 21st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Lightweight Evan Dunham

Because Friday’s “UFC Fight for the Troops 2” weigh-ins took place on a military base, a live stream was not made available. However, the company will release the footage this evening at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Spike TV will broadcast tomorrow’s event live beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT. Lightweight Evan Dunham will stand opposite Melvin Guillard in the night’s featured contest.

Although Dunham is looking to rebound from the only blemish on his resume, he is more than a 2-to-1 favorite to snap “The Young Assassin’s” three-fight winning streak.

Here are the official results from today’s weigh-ins:

Preliminary Bouts:

Chris Cariaso (135) vs. Will Campuzano (135)
Amilcar Alves (171) vs. Charlie Brenneman (171)
Willamy “Chiquerim” Freire (155) vs. Waylon Lowe (156)
Mike Brown (146) vs. Rani Yahya (145)

(Facebook stream at 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Mike Guymon (170.5) vs. DaMarques Johnson (170)
Yves Edwards (155) vs. Cody McKenzie (155)

Main Bouts:

Cole Miller (155.5) vs. Matt Wiman (155)
Pat Barry (240) vs. Joey Beltran (230)
Mark Hominick (145.5) vs. George Roop (145)
Tim Hague (256.5) vs. Matt Mitrione (260)
Evan Dunham (156) vs. Melvin Guillard (155)

Please click the media player below to watch today’s weight contest:

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS