Picture
 

“UFC 126: Silva vs. Belfort” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
February 5th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Champ Anderson Silva

“UFC 126: Silva vs. Belfort” will be jumping off tonight inside the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 7:20PM ET/4:20PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the “televised” portion of the star-studded event with a free stream of the bantamweight battle between Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto and Demetrious Johnson at 8:25PM ET/5:25PM PT. Spike TV will then air two additional prelims at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after the freebie fights at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A middleweight title scrap between champion Anderson Silva and Vitor Belfort will headline Saturday’s highly anticipated show.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

Kenny Roberts vs. Mike Pierce
Kyle Kingsbury vs. Ricardo Romero
Gabe Ruediger vs. Paul Taylor

(Facebook 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Demetrious Johnson

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Chad Mendes vs. Michihiro Omigawa
Donald Cerrone vs. Paul Kelly

Main Bouts:

Antonio Banuelos vs. Miguel Torres
Ryan Bader vs. Jon Jones
Jake Ellenberger vs. Carlos Eduardo Rocha
Forrest Griffin vs. Rich Franklin
Vitor Belfort vs. Anderson Silva (UFC Middleweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS