Picture
 

“Countdown to UFC 126: Silva vs. Belfort” Airs Tonight on Spike TV

Written by Tom Ngo
February 2nd, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Anderson Silva

Middleweight champion Anderson Silva makes his long awaited return this Saturday to face Vitor Belfort at UFC 126. In anticipation of the blockbuster pay-per-view broadcast, Spike TV will kick off the pre-fight festivities tonight with the debut of “Countdown to UFC 126.”

The preview show debuts Wednesday at 7PM ET/PT on Spike.

Replays air Saturday at 2AM ET/PT and 6PM ET/PT on Spike TV. Additionally, Versus will televise replays Thursday at 1AM ET/10PM PT at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

UFC 126 takes place inside the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Here are the athletes scheduled to participate in the star-studded event:

Preliminary Bouts:

Daniel Roberts vs. Mike Pierce
Kyle Kingsbury vs. Ricardo Romero
Gabe Ruediger vs. Paul Taylor

(Facebook 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Demetrious Johnson

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Chad Mendes vs. Michihiro Omigawa
Donald Cerrone vs. Paul Kelly

Main Bouts:

Antonio Banuelos vs. Miguel Torres
Ryan Bader vs. Jon Jones
Jake Ellenberger vs. Carlos Eduardo Rocha
Forrest Griffin vs. Rich Franklin
Vitor Belfort vs. Anderson Silva (UFC Middleweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS