Picture
 

UFC 126 Report: Facebook to Stream Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Demetrious Johnson

Written by Tom Ngo
February 2nd, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Dana White Facebook

In anticipation of this Saturday’s “UFC 126: Silva vs. Belfort” event, the world’s biggest MMA promotion will once again partner with Facebook to air some live preliminary action starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

By simply clicking the “Like” button on the UFC’s Facebook page, viewers will gain access to a free stream of the bantamweight battle between Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto and Demetrious Johnson. In addition, UFC president Dana White will also participate in a live blog.

Those that don’t have a Facebook account better sign up now. Oh, and don’t forget to ‘Like’ 5thRound while you’re at it! (Please See: Shameless Plug)

The freebie fight train keeps on rolling after the Facebook stream, as Spike TV will broadcast another pair of prelims starting at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

UFC 126 takes place inside the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. The pay-per-view broadcast begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Saturday’s stream marks the second time the UFC has partnered with Facebook. They aired four live prelims last month at “Fight for the Troops 2.”

Here is UFC 126’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

Daniel Roberts vs. Mike Pierce
Kyle Kingsbury vs. Ricardo Romero
Gabe Ruediger vs. Paul Taylor

(Facebook 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Demetrious Johnson

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Chad Mendes vs. Michihiro Omigawa
Donald Cerrone vs. Paul Kelly

Main Bouts:

Antonio Banuelos vs. Miguel Torres
Ryan Bader vs. Jon Jones
Jake Ellenberger vs. Carlos Eduardo Rocha
Forrest Griffin vs. Rich Franklin
Vitor Belfort vs. Anderson Silva (UFC Middleweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS