Picture
 

“Strikeforce: Fedor vs. Silva” HDNet Broadcast Schedule

Written by Tom Ngo
February 11th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

M1 Global Strikeforce Fedor Emelianenko

This weekend, HDNet will present two and-a-half hours of live coverage for “Strikeforce: Silva vs. Silva.” The festivities begin with tonight’s weigh-ins inside the IZOD Center in East Rutherford, New Jersey at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

The “Inside MMA” crew will break down Saturday’s highly anticipated extravaganza while Fedor Emelianenko, Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva, Andre Arlovski, Sergei Kharitonov and the card’s other cast of characters tip the scales.

Hosts Kenny Rice and Bas Rutten will get a first-hand perspective on the heavyweight tournament from its remaining participants, including Alistair Overeem, Fabricio Werdum, Josh Barnett and Brett Rogers.

In addition, Ron Kruck will interview the combatants as soon as they step off the scale.

On Saturday at 8PM ET/5PM PT, HDNet presents “HDNet Fights: Strikeforce World Grand Prix Heavyweight Tournament Undercards.” Michael “The Voice” Schiavello (of “He’s taken more hits than Miley Cyrus’ bong” fame) and Rutten will call the action together for the first time, as Josh Cholish meets Marc Stevens in the main event.

Igor Gracie vs. John Salgado, Sam Oropeza vs. Don Carlo Clauss and Anthony Leone vs. Josh Laberge will also be featured in the HDNet airing.

Showtime will broadcast the main bouts live at 10PM ET/PT.

Here are the athletes competing this weekend:

Preliminary Bouts:

Josh LaBerge vs. Anthony Leone
Sam Oropeza vs. Don Carlo-Clauss
Marc Stevens vs. John Cholish
Igor Gracie vs. John Salgado

Main Bouts:

Ray Sefo vs Valentijn Overeem
Chad Griggs vs. Gian Villante


Eight-man Heavyweight Grand Prix (1stRound):

Alternate: Shane Del Rosario vs. Lavar Johnson

Andrei Arlovski vs. Sergei Kharitonov
Fedor Emelianenko vs. Antonio Silva

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS