Picture
 

Watch “Strikeforce: Fedor vs. Silva” Weigh-Ins Live on HDNet

Written by Tom Ngo
February 11th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Strikeforce Fedor Emelianenko

For you fight fans that won’t be able to attend Friday’s free festivities inside New Jersey’s IZOD Center, no worries. HDNet will broadcast today’s “Strikeforce: Fedor vs. Silva” weigh-ins live at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

The ”Inside MMA” crew will break down Saturday’s highly anticipated extravaganza while Fedor Emelianenko, Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva and the card’s other cast of characters tip the scales.

Hosts Kenny Rice and Bas Rutten will get a first-hand perspective on the heavyweight tournament from its remaining participants, including Alistair Overeem, Fabricio Werdum, Josh Barnett and Brett Rogers.

HDNet will continue their generous ways tomorrow evening by offering up a live broadcast of four “Fedor vs. Silva” preliminary bouts beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT. For you DirecTV subscribers, the all high-definition network is located on channel 306.

Showtime will broadcast the main card starting at 10PM ET/PT.

Here are the athletes that will be entering this afternoon’s weight competition:

Preliminary Bouts:

Kevin Roddy vs Jason McLean

(HDNet 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Josh LaBerge vs. Anthony Leone
Sam Oropeza vs. Don Carlo-Clauss
Igor Gracie vs. John Salgado
Marc Stevens vs. John Cholish

Main Bouts:

Ray Sefo vs Valentijn Overeem
Chad Griggs vs. Gian Villante


Eight-man Heavyweight Grand Prix (1stRound):

Alternate: Shane Del Rosario vs. Lavar Johnson

Andrei Arlovski vs. Sergei Kharitonov
Fedor Emelianenko vs. Antonio Silva

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS