Picture
 

(UPDATE) ION Television Will Broadcast “UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch” Preliminary Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
February 22nd, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Lightweight Spencer Fisher

Apparently, the “UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch” freebie fight train won’t stop with just a couple of Facebook streams. The world’s premier mixed martial arts promotion has just announced they will also offer up two additional preliminary bouts on ION Television.

UFC 127 takes place February 27th (February 26th in North America) and features a welterweight top contender bout between BJ Penn and Jon Fitch.

UFC officials announced Monday night they will stream Tie Quan Zhang vs. Jason Reinhardt and Anthony Perosh vs. Tom Blackledge on their Facebook page starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Today, Octagon brass confirmed they will expand their partnership with ION Television by airing Alexander Gustafsson vs. James Te Huna, as well as Spencer Fisher vs. Ross Pearson at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast will air live in North America this Saturday at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

(UPDATED 2/22/11 2:04 PM PT)

The UFC has just added Riki Fukuda vs. Nick Ring to the ION broadcast.

Here is the revised agenda for this weekend’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

Maciej Jewtuszko vs. Curt Warburton
Mark Hunt vs Chris Tuchscherer
Riki Fukuda vs. Nick Ring

(Facebook 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Tie Quan Zhang vs. Jason Reinhardt
Anthony Perosh vs. Tom Blackledge

(ION Television 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Alexander Gustafsson vs. James Te Huna
Spencer Fisher vs. Ross Pearson

Main Bouts:

Chris Lytle vs. Brian Ebersole
Chris Camozzi vs. Kyle Noke
George Sotiropoulos vs. Dennis Siver
Jorge Rivera vs. Michael Bisping
BJ Penn vs. Jon Fitch

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS