Picture
 

“UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones” Fight Week Schedule

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
March 14th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster Shogun Rua Jon Jones 128 Faber

“UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones” will be jumping off this Saturday inside the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. The highly anticipated card features a light heavyweight title affair between skyrocketing superstar Jon Jones and champion Mauricio “Shogun” Rua.

If you’re unable to attend this weekend’s show, Facebook will start things off by streaming two live preliminary bouts at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Spike TV kicks off the televised portion of the night’s festivities with another pair of free prelims at 9PM ET/6PM PT. Fanatics will have to pay for the good stuff after the freebie sessions when the pay-per-view broadcast begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

To help get fans pumped for this Saturday’s extravaganza, here’s a complete rundown of the pre-fight functions taking place over the next several days:

Tuesday:

“Countdown to UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones”
(Spike TV 11PM ET/PT)

Wednesday:

UFC 128 Pre-Fight Press Conference
Radio City Music Hall
(12PM ET/9AM PT)

Dana White, Mauricio “Shogun” Rua, Jon Jones, Urijah Faber, Eddie Wineland, Dan Miller and Nate Marquardt are expected to attend.

The media session is free and open to the public. 5thRound will also provide a live stream.

Thursday:

“Jon Jones: In The Moment”
(Spike TV 11PM ET/PT)

Friday:

Fan Q&A with Chuck Liddell
2PM ET/11AM PT

Official UFC 128 Weigh-Ins
4PM ET/1PM PT

All of Friday’s festivities take place inside the Prudential Center and are free and open to the public. 5thRound will offer up live streams, as well.

Saturday:

SHOWTIME!!!

“UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones”

Preliminary Bouts:

Nick Catone vs. Costantinos Philippou*
Erik Koch vs. Raphael Assuncao*
Joseph Benavidez vs. Ian Lovela

(Facebook 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Kurt Pellegrino vs. Gleison Tibau
Ricardo Almeida vs. Mike Pyle

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Edson Barboza vs. Anthony Njokuani
Luiz Cane vs. Eliot Marshall

Main Bouts:

Brendan Schaub vs. Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic
Dan Miller vs. Nate Marquardt
Kamal Shalorus vs. Jim Miller
Urijah Faber vs. Eddie Wineland
Jon Jones vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

* – Not yet confirmed

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS