Picture
 

Watch “UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones” Weigh-Ins Live at 4PM ET/1PM PT

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
March 18th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Light Heavyweight Jon Jones

The official weigh-ins for “UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones” takes place today at the Prudential Center Practice Rink in Newark, New Jersey. Stream Friday’s weight contest live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 4PM ET/1PM PT.

Jon Jones will challenge Mauricio “Shogun” Rua for his light heavyweight title in the night’s featured contest, while former WEC champ Urijah Faber takes on Eddie Wineland in the card’s co-main event.

UFC 128 takes place Saturday inside the Prudential Center. The live pay-per-view broadcast begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Please click the media player below to watch today’s weigh-ins.

Here are the contestants that will be tipping the scales this afternoon:

Preliminary Bouts:

Nick Catone vs. Costantinos Philippou
Erik Koch vs. Raphael Assuncao
Joseph Benavidez vs. Ian Lovela

(Facebook 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Kurt Pellegrino vs. Gleison Tibau
Ricardo Almeida vs. Mike Pyle

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Edson Barboza vs. Anthony Njokuani
Luiz Cane vs. Eliot Marshall

Main Bouts:

Brendan Schaub vs. Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic
Dan Miller vs. Nate Marquardt
Kamal Shalorus vs. Jim Miller
Urijah Faber vs. Eddie Wineland
Jon Jones vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS