Picture
 

“UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
March 19th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Shogun Jones 128

UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones” will be jumping off tonight inside the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 7:20PM ET/4:20PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Jon Jones will challenge Mauricio “Shogun” Rua for his light heavyweight title in the night’s featured contest, while former WEC champ Urijah Faber takes on Eddie Wineland in the card’s co-main event.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the festivities with a pair of live preliminary bouts at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Spike TV will immediately follow up with two free fights of their own at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

Erik Koch vs. Raphael Assuncao
Nick Catone vs. Costantinos Philippou
Joseph Benavidez vs. Ian Loveland

(Facebook 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Kurt Pellegrino vs. Gleison Tibau
Ricardo Almeida vs. Mike Pyle

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Edson Barboza vs. Anthony Njokuani
Luiz Cane vs. Eliot Marshall

Main Bouts:

Kamal Shalorus vs. Jim Miller
Brendan Schaub vs. Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic
Dan Miller vs. Nate Marquardt
Urijah Faber vs. Eddie Wineland
Jon Jones vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS