“UFC Fight Night 24: Nogueira vs. Davis” Salaries Released

Written by Tom Ngo
March 28th, 2011

UFC Fight Night Poster 24 Nogueira Davis

The Washington State Department of Licensing has released the salaries for all the athletes that participated in this past Saturday’s “UFC Fight Night 24″ event inside the Key Arena in Seattle.

Although Phil Davis posted a lopsided unanimous decision victory over Antonio Rogerio Nogueira in the card’s featured attraction, Little Nog still left Seattle with the night’s largest paycheck.

Nogueira earned $90,000 for his 15 minutes of work, while Davis left with $34K after bumping his record to a perfect 9-0.

The roster’s total disclosed payroll was $537,000.

Please keep in mind, the numbers that get reported to the athletic commissions are only of what’s required. These figures do not include deductions for items such as insurance, licenses and taxes.

Additionally, they do not contain money paid by sponsors or any bonuses from the UFC. These royalties can include pay-per-view commissions, Fight Night bonuses, secret somethin’ somethin’ handshakes, etc., which can oftentimes represent a substantial portion of a fighter’s total income.

Here are the official paydays (Courtesy of MMAJunkie):

Phil Davis: $34,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus) def. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira: $90,000

Anthony Johnson: $40,000 ($20,000 win bonus) def. Dan Hardy: $25,000

Amir Sadollah: $40,000 ($20,000 win bonus) def. DaMarques Johnson: $14,000

Chan Sung Jung: $10,000 ($5,000 win bonus) def. Leonard Garcia: $18,000

Mike Russow: $28,000 ($14,000 win bonus) def. Jon Madsen: $10,000

Mackens Semerzier: $12,000 ($6,000 win bonus) def. Alex Caceres: $8,000

John Hathaway: $26,000 ($13,000 win bonus) def. Kris McCray: $10,000

Michael McDonald: $10,000 ($5,000 win bonus) def. Edwin Figueroa: $6000

Christian Morecraft: $12,000 ($6,000 win bonus) def. Sean McCorkle: $10,000

Johny Hendricks: $44,000 ($22,000 win bonus) def. T.J. Waldburger: $8,000

Aaron Simpson: $30,000 ($15,000 win bonus) def. Mario Miranda: $10,000

Nik Lentz: $30,000 ($15,000 win bonus) def. Waylon Lowe: $12,000

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!