Picture
 

“UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 30th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Welterweight Champ Georges St Pierre

“UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields” takes place Saturday night inside the Rogers Centre in Toronto, Canada. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 6PM ET/3PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound all night for our live coverage.

A pair of spectacular championship battles will headline the extravaganza.

Former Strikeforce middleweight champion Jake Shields looks to dethrone reigning UFC welterweight king Georges St-Pierre in the night’s featured attraction, while Jose Aldo puts his featherweight belt on the line against Mark Hominick in the card’s co-main event.

For the first time in company history, every Octagon bout will be “televised” in one form or another. The UFC’s Facebook page will kick off tonight’s festivities with five live preliminary bouts starting at 6PM ET/3PM PT. Spike TV will immediately follow up with two additional prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast airs live at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Pablo Garza vs. Yves Jabouin
John Makdessi vs. Kyle Watson
Jason MacDonald vs. Ryan Jensen
Ivan Menjivar vs. Charlie Valencia
Claude Patrick vs. Daniel Roberts

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Sean Pierson vs. Jake Ellenberger
Nate Diaz vs. Rory MacDonald

Main Bouts:

Mark Bocek vs. Ben Henderson
Randy Couture vs. Lyoto Machida
Vladimir Matyushenko vs. Jason Brilz
Mark Hominick vs. Jose Aldo (UFC Featherweight Champion)
Jake Shields vs. Georges St-Pierre (UFC Welterweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS