“UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields” Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 30th, 2011

UFC Georges St Pierre Jake Shields Aldo 129 Poster

“UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields” takes place Saturday night inside the Rogers Centre in Toronto, Canada.

The UFC’s Facebook page will kick off tonight’s festivities with five live preliminary bouts starting at 6PM ET/3PM PT. Spike TV will immediately follow up with two additional prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Fanatics will have to pay for the good stuff after the freebie fights when the pay-per-view broadcast begins at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

UFC 129 will be headlined by a pair of thrilling championship affairs. Welterweight king Georges St-Pierre defends his title against Jake Shields in the night’s featured contest, while Mark Hominick challenges Jose Aldo for his featherweight title in the co-main event.

Both champions are significant favorites to retain their belts.

Here are the official results from tonight’s show:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Pablo Garza Defeated Yves Jabouin via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 4:31 in the 1stRound

John Makdessi Defeated Kyle Watson via KO (Punch) at 1:27 in the 3rdRound

Jason MacDonald Defeated Ryan Jensen via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 1:37 in the 1stRound

Ivan Menjivar Defeated Charlie Valencia via TKO (Strikes) at 1:30 in the 1stRound

Claude Patrick Defeated Daniel Roberts via Unanimous Decision (29-28, All Three Judges)

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Jake Ellenberger Defeated Sean Pierson via KO (Punch) at 2:42 in the 1stRound

Rory MacDonald Defeated Nate Diaz via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-26)

Main Bouts:

Ben Henderson Defeated Mark Bocek via Unanimous Decision (30-27, All Three Judges)

Vladimir Matyushenko Defeated Jason Brilz via KO (Punches) at :20 in the 1stRound

Lyoto Machida Defeated  Randy Couture via KO (Front Kick) at 1:09 in the 2ndRound

Jose Aldo Defeated Mark Hominick via Unanimous Decision (48-45, 48-46, 49-46) (Aldo Retains UFC Featherweight Title)

Georges St-Pierre Defeated Jake Shields via Unanimous Decision (50-45, 48-47, 48-47) (St-Pierre Retains UFC Welterweight Title)

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS