Picture
 

Facebook to Stream FIVE “UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields” Preliminary Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
April 21st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Dana White Facebook

As if showing a pair of free UFC 129 preliminary bouts on Spike TV weren’t enough, Facebook will kick off the record-setting event by offering up a live stream of the remaining five prelims.

If you have not done so already, simply click the “Like” button on the UFC’s Facebook page in order to gain access to the fights. (Shameless Plug Alert: Please don’t forget to show 5thRound some love while you’re at it!)

The Facebook stream starts at approximately 6PM ET/3PM PT, while “UFC 129 Prelims” airs on Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

The April 30th extravaganza takes place inside inside the Rogers Centre in Toronto, Canada. Georges St-Pierre puts his welterweight title on the line against Jake Shields in the night’s main event.

Featherweight champ Jose Aldo will make his UFC debut against Mark Hominick in the card’s co-featured contest.

Here is UFC 129’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Pablo Garza vs. Yves Jabouin
John Makdessi vs. Kyle Watson
Jason MacDonald vs. Ryan Jensen
Ivan Menjivar vs. Charlie Valencia
Claude Patrick vs. Daniel Roberts

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Sean Pierson vs. Jake Ellenberger
Nate Diaz vs. Rory MacDonald

Main Bouts:

Mark Bocek vs. Ben Henderson
Randy Couture vs. Lyoto Machida
Vladimir Matyushenko vs. Jason Brilz
Mark Hominick vs. Jose Aldo (UFC Featherweight Champion)
Jake Shields vs. Georges St-Pierre (UFC Welterweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS