Picture
 

‘UFC Central’ Show Debuts at “UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields”

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 28th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Georges St Pierre Jake Shields Aldo 129 Poster

The Ultimate Fighting Championship has officially announced the arrival of ‘UFC Central,’ a news and analysis show that will debut this Saturday for “UFC 129: St-Pierre vs. Shields.”

UFC Central is hosted by Todd Harris, along with Octagon stars Stephen Bonnar and Kenny Florian. Versus hottie Molly Qerim will join the cast as the backstage reporter throughout the evening.

Pre-fight analysis begins live at 8PM ET/5PM PT on UFC.TV. Once the pay-per-view broadcast starts at 9PM ET/6PM PT, UFC Central will only be available to fans that purchased the event for viewing on UFC.TV. Those that opted to stream the fights will have access to exclusive interviews with fighters participating in the card during the live broadcast.

Immediately following the live PPV broadcast, UFC Central will once again be offered for free with post-fight analysis.

“We are really excited for the debut of UFC Central this Saturday during the biggest weekend in the history of the sport,” UFC president Dana White said. “The UFC.TV experience allows us to test many different types of programming options, such as UFC Central, with the end goal of making for a better fan experience. Nothing will get you closer to the full UFC event experience.”

UFC 129 takes place inside the Rogers Centre in Toronto, Canada.

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS