Picture
 

Official “UFC 131: Dos Santos vs. Carwin” Event Poster

Written by Tom Ngo
June 1st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 131 dos Santos Carwin

The official poster for “UFC 131: Dos Santos vs. Carwin” isn’t the most creative billboard in Octagon history, but it certainly gets the job done. With the abrupt exit of Brock Lesnar from the card’s main event, a simple cut and paste job allowed Shane Carwin to be featured opposite Junior dos Santos in the latest ad.

The star-studded show takes place June 11th inside the Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.

Carwin and dos Santos will determine who gets first crack at Cain Velasquez’s freshly minted heavyweight title in the night’s featured contest.

Spike TV will offer up a pair of free live prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT to kick off the festivities. The pay-per-view broadcast starts immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here are the athletes slated to participate in the show:

Preliminary Bouts:

Darren Elkins vs. Michihiro Omigawa
Aaron Rosa vs. Joey Beltran
Dustin Poirier vs. Jason Young
Nick Ring vs. James Head
Croatia Igor Pokrajac vs. Krzysztof Soszynski

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Chris Weidman vs. Jesse Bongfeldt
Sam Stout vs. Yves Edwards

Main Bouts:

Donald Cerrone vs. Vagner Rocha
Demian Maia vs. Mark Munoz
Jon Olav Einemo vs. Dave Herman
Kenny Florian vs. Diego Nunes
Shane Carwin vs. Junior dos Santos

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS