Picture
 

TJ Grant Sick, “UFC on Versus 4” Fight with Charlie Brenneman Scrapped

Written by Tom Ngo
June 22nd, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC TJ Grant

And then there were 11, as in only 11 bouts scheduled for this Sunday’s “UFC on Versus 4: Marquardt vs. Story” event inside the Consol Energy Center in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The world’s premier MMA organization has scrapped the welterweight contest between TJ Grant and Charlie Brenneman after Grant became ill at the 11th hour.

“TJ Grant sick; fight vs Charlie Brenneman on Sunday scrapped. If you see Joe Silva around Pittsburgh, give him a hug. Get well soon TJ!” the compnay tweeted Wednesday afternoon.

The good news for fans is that the remaining seven preliminary bouts will still be made available for free. Fanboys simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to stream the fights live at 4:55PM ET/1:55PM PT.

Versus will broadcast the main card immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Nate Marquardt will make his welterweight debut against Rick Story in the night’s featured contest. A heavyweight shootout between Pat Barry and Cheick Kongo will serve as the co-main event.

Here is the card’s revised roster:

Preliminary Bouts:

Michael Johnson vs. Edward Faaloloto

Matt Grice vs. Ricardo Lamas

Charles Oliveira vs. Nik Lentz

Rich Attonito vs. Daniel Roberts

Joe Lauzon vs. Curt Warburton

Joe Stevenson vs. Javier Vazquez

Tyson Griffin vs. Manny Gamburyan

Main Bouts:

Matt Mitrione vs. Christian Morecraft

John Howard vs. Matt Brown

Pat Barry vs. Cheick Kongo

Nate Marquardt vs. Rick Story

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS